logo



 

We help put the pieces together

Counseling Center

Location & Contact

Address:
576 Olive Street, Suite 307
Eugene, OR 97401
(Located in the Heron Building in Downtown Eugene)

Phone: (541) 344-7303
FAX: (541) 686-6283

Emergency Cell Phone: (541) 913-1701

counseling center

COUNSELING CENTER STAFF

Kurtis Michell, Clinical Director | 541-284-4617
kmitchell@directionservice.org
Melissa Lind, Associate Clinical Director | 541-284-4622
mlind@directionservice.org
Nicole Skinner, Business Manager | 541-284-4608
nskinner@directionservice.org
Sean Montoya, Administrative Assistant | 541-284-4610
smontoya@directionservice.org
Martha Greaney, Administrative Assistant | 541-284-4610
mgreaney@directionservice.org
Debra Alexander,Therapist | 541-284-4618
dalexander@directionservice.org
Jennifer Blake, Therapist | 541-284-4632
jblake@directionservice.org
Jay Buckley, Therapist | 541-284-4611
jbuckley@directionservice.org
Richard Desmond, Therapist and Behavior Therapist| 541-284-4619
rdesmond@directionservice.org

Dan Duncan, Therapist | 541-284-4638

dduncan@directionservice.org

Nikki Ehrmantrout, Therapist | 541-284-4638

nehrmantrout@directionservice.org

Amy Hulbert, Therapist - Behavior Sup. Ther. | 541-284-4636
ahulbert@directionservice.org
Jacqui Lichtenstein, Therapist | 541-284-4612

jlichtenstein@directionservice.org

 Cristman Lumsden, Therapist | 541-284-4623

cjlumsden@directionservice.org

Erin McIntyre, Therapist | 541-284-4633

emcintyre@directionservice.org

 Betsy Pownall, Therapist | 541-284-4624

bpownall@directionservice.org 

Amy Pruitt, Therapist | 541-284-4634
apruitt@directionservice.org
Pam Roman, Therapist | 541-284-4615

proman@directionservice.org

Craig Steinberg, Therapist | 541-284-4614 

Direction Service Counseling Center

Our Counseling Center provides the full range of mental health services to very young children, children and adolescents, families, adults, and elders. These services include: comprehensive assessment, treatment planning, individual and family therapy, skill building, group therapy and consultation. The Counseling Center provides service to clients experiencing mood and anxiety disorders, post-traumatic stress disorder, and childhood impulse and behavioral disorders. Personnel are particularly adept at providing services to clients and families who experience developmental disabilities in combination with mental and emotional disorders.

Group Sessions

MINDFULLNESS GROUP

The Mindfulness Group is a one-hour, six-week group.  It offers participants the opportunity to learn and practice mindfulness skills, deep relaxation, and basic meditation.  Mindfulness assists people in responding to life rather than reacting.  It allows us to be in the moment so we become aware of how our thoughts, emotions and body impact our mood; providing us with deeper understanding and insight into ourselves and others which leads us to compassion for ourselves and others.

Contact: Melissa Lind, LCSW, (541) 344-7303, mlind@directionservice.org